• Upcoming Events

  • New Members

  • AFP National Philanthropy Day 35th Annual Awards Luncheon

    • Share:
    Name: AFP National Philanthropy Day 35th Annual Awards Luncheon
    Date: November 14, 2018
    Time: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM CST
    Event Description:
    Each year, the Central Illinois Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) honors donors, volunteers and fundraising executives whose gifts of time, expertise and resources contribute significantly to the success of the non-profit agencies and institutions they serve. The luncheon provides a unique opportunity for you to publicly express your appreciation to those who do so much to enhance philanthropic support in our community. The Central Illinois AFP Chapter invites you to join us at the luncheon to recognize this year’s award recipients. The 35th Annual Awards Luncheon Honoring the 2018 Central Illinois Award Recipients: Outstanding Philanthropist R. Rennie Atterbury III Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation WMBD/WYZZ Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation PAAR Cares Foundation Lewis J. Burger Outstanding Volunteer Fundraisers Vicki and Randy Bahr Dennis A. Steele Outstanding Philanthropic Organization Uftring Auto Group Ambassadors Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy – Ages 5-17 Jack Disharoon Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy – Ages 18-23 Illinois Central College Women’s Softball Team Ian T. Sturrock Outstanding Fundraising Executive Mark Roberts Giving Heart Taylor Larson / Cuddles for Kids
    Par-A-Dice Hotel and Casino
    East Peoria
    Date/Time Information:
    Wednesday, November 14, 2018
    Registration at 11:00 am Luncheon begins promptly at 11:30 am
    Contact Information:
    Priscilla Slaughter, NPD Co-Chair
    Tickets are $35 each Tables of 8 available
    Registration deadline is November 2, 2018
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.