•                     

  • Upcoming Events

  •  
  • Committees

     

    2016-2017 YPGP Officers include:

    Chair: Kaci Osborne, Peoria Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
    Vice Chair:  Adam Lofgren, Illinois National Bank
    Nominating Chair: Jennifer Weaver, RSM
    Secretary: Andrew McGlothlen, Kelly & Co Advertising Agency
    Past Chair: Aimee Link, Caterpillar Inc.

     

    YPGP Committee Members Include:

    Logan Block, Hasselberg Grebe Snodgrass Urban & Wentworth

    Brenden Blunier, Takeda

    Sherneka Cagle, Peoria Area Chamber of Commerce

    Kate Cundiff, Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
    JD Dalfonso, Congressman Darin LaHood

    Katie Jurgens, Boy Scouts of America

    Kyle King, Morton Community Bank

    Becky Petrany, Keller Williams Premier Realty

    Kyle Rose, CliftonLarsonAllen
    Ashley Taylor, CEO Council

    Kyle Tompkins, Hasselberg Grebe Snodgrass Urban & Wentworth

    Chris Waible, Dewberry

     


     

    Subcommittees

     

    Marketing Committee

    The marketing committee brainstorms concepts to enhance YPGP membership retention. These include: creating and maintaining organizational awareness, branding, membership recruitment, and assisting with the development of marketing materials.
    Becky Petrany (co-chair) – beckypetrany@kw.com
    Ashley Taylor (co-chair) – ataylor@peoriabusiness.org

     

    Professional Development Committee

    The professional development committee creates all of the professional development programs. This committee secures speakers for events, brainstorms relevant topics and creates the L.E.A.P. (Leaders Emerging to Advance Peoria) program.
    Chris Waible (co-chair) – cwaible@dewberry.com
    Kyle Rose (co-chair) –kyle.rose@claconnect.com

     

    Social Committee

    The social committee works together to plan and organize the monthly YPGP socials. This committee works directly with the companies to negotiate the details of each event. They also plan monthly social events, such as Peoria Chief’s games, Rivermen games and much more!

    Brenden Blunier (co-chair) - bblunier226@outlook.com

    Katie Jurgens (co-chair)- katie.jurgens@scouting.org

     

    Government Affairs Committee

    This committee offers YPGP members the opportunity to get involved and engaged in public service and public policy discussion by providing members access to City, County, State and Federal officials, the chance to get involved in the political process, and information on local, state and national issues.
    JD Dalfonso (chair) - jddalfonso@gmail.com

     

    Nominating Committee

    The nominating committee will populate the YPGP Committee and various sub-committees. This committee will annually develop and implement a succession plan and offer strategic partnerships in conjunction with the committee’s mission.
    Jennifer Weaver (chair) - jennifer.weaver@rsmus.com

     

    Community Connection Committee

    The community connection committee promotes various opportunities for YPGP members to become involved within the community. This committee works with the professional development committee and marketing committee to create and promote opportunities.
    Adam Lofgren (co-chair) - alofgren@illinoisnationalbank.com
    Kaci Osborne (co-chair) - kosborne@peoria.org

    Jennifer Weaver (co-chair) - jennifer.weaver@rsmus.com

     

    Membership Committee

    The membership committee creates awareness of membership benefits and programming with the purpose of recruiting and retaining YPGP members. The committee does this by partnering long time YPGP members with new YPGP members to develop a networking culture to better benefit each member, as well as develop the future leaders of the organization.

    Kate Cundiff (chair) - kcundiff@greaterpeoriaedc.org
     

    Health and Fitness Committee

    The health and fitness committee’s mission is two-fold. First, to engage YPGP members in sports and activities allowing our members to compete and network at the same time, while having fun and being physically active. The committee is responsible for organizing YPGP teams for sports like softball, basketball, bowling and running.
    Kyle King (co-chair) - kyle.king@mortonbank.com

    Andrew McGlothlen (co-chair) - andrew@KCoAd.com

     

    Murray Baker Task Force/Downtown Development

    The Murray Baker sub-committee is devoted to educating YPGP members about the rich history that Peoria was built upon.
    Logan Block (co-chair) - jblock@hgsuw.com

    Kyle Tompkins (co-chair) - ktompkins@hgsuw.com