• Upcoming Events

  • New Members

  • Committees


    2018-2019 YPGP Officers include:

    Chair: Becky Petrany, Becky Petrany, Broker at Keller Williams Premier Realty
    Vice Chair: Kyle King, Morton Community Bank
    Nominating Chair: Logan Block, Quinn Johnston
    Secretary: Kelly Schneider, United Stroke Alliance
    Past Chair: Adam Lofgren, Illinois National Bank


    YPGP Committee Members Include:

    Kate Carroll, UnityPoint Health Foundation

    Katie Jurgens, Boy Scouts of America

    Jennine Blasing

    Rachel Leeper, RLI

    Kari Ray, Caterpillar

    Joe Pishghadamian, Quinn Johnston

    Theresa Delano, Simantel

    Nathan Bramwell, Bradley University





    Membership and Marketing Committee

    The membership and marketing committee creates awareness to enhance YPGP membership retention. These include: creating and maintaining organizational awareness, branding, membership recruitment, and assisting with the development of marketing materials. The committee does this by partnering long time YPGP members with new YPGP members to develop a networking culture to better benefit each member, as well as develop the future leaders of the organization.


    Chair: Rachel Leeper - Rachel.Leeper@rlicorp.com

    Chair: Audrey Williams - audrey.williams@cancer.org


    Professional Development Committee

    The professional development committee creates all of the professional development programs. This committee secures speakers for events, brainstorms relevant topics and creates the L.E.A.P. (Leaders Emerging to Advance Peoria) program.


    Co-chair: Nathan Bramwell - nbramwell@bradley.edu

    Co-chair: Ashley Clark - aclark@illinoiseyecenter.com


    Social Committee

    The social committee works together to plan and organize the monthly YPGP socials. This committee works directly with the companies to negotiate the details of each event. They also plan monthly social events, such as Peoria Chief’s games, Rivermen games and much more!


    Co- chair: Katie Jurgens - katie.jurgens@scouting.org

    Co-chair: Kari Ray - ray_kari_a@cat.com


    Government Affairs Committee

    This committee offers YPGP members the opportunity to get involved and engaged in public service and public policy discussion by providing members access to City, County, State and Federal officials, the chance to get involved in the political process, and information on local, state and national issues.


    Chair: Logan Block - lblock@quinnjohnston.com

    Co-chair: Joe Pishghadamian - jpishghadamian@hgsuw.com


    Nominating Committee

    The nominating committee will populate the YPGP Committee and various sub-committees. This committee will annually develop and implement a succession plan and offer strategic partnerships in conjunction with the committee’s mission.


    Chair: Logan Block - lblock@quinnjohnston.com


    Community Connection Committee

    The community connection committee promotes various opportunities for YPGP members to become involved within the community. This committee works with the professional development committee and marketing committee to create and promote opportunities.


    Chair: Haley Tenney - htenney@eastersealsci.com

    Chair: Josey Lauritzen - jlauritzen@peoriaciviccenter.com


    Health and Fitness Committee

    The health and fitness committee’s mission is two-fold. First, to engage YPGP members in sports and activities allowing our members to compete and network at the same time, while having fun and being physically active. The committee is responsible for organizing YPGP teams for sports like softball, basketball, bowling and running.


    Co-chair: Jennine Blasing - jennine.blasing@gmail.com


    Murray Baker Cultural Committee

    The Murray Baker sub-committee is devoted to educating YPGP members about the rich history that Peoria was built upon.

    Co-chair: Kelly Schneider - kelly@strokecamp.org