•                     

  • Upcoming Events

  •  
  • Committees

     

    2017-2018 YPGP Officers include:

    Chair: Adam Lofgren, Illinois National Bank
    Vice Chair: Becky Petrany, Becky Petrany, Broker at Keller Williams Premier Realty
    Nominating Chair: Kyle Tompkins, Hasselberg Grebe Snodgrass Urban & Wentworth
    Secretary: Logan Block, Quinn, Johnston, Henderson, Pretorius & Cerulo
    Past Chair: Kaci Geier, Peoria Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

     

    YPGP Committee Members Include:

    Kate Cundiff, Greater Peoria Economic Development Council

    Katie Jurgens, Boy Scouts of America

    Kyle King, Morton Community Bank

    Kyle Rose, CliftonLarsonAllen

    Clare Zell, Peoria Civic Center

     


     

    Subcommittees

     

    Marketing Committee

    The marketing committee brainstorms concepts to enhance YPGP membership retention. These include: creating and maintaining organizational awareness, branding, membership recruitment, and assisting with the development of marketing materials.
     

    Professional Development Committee

    The professional development committee creates all of the professional development programs. This committee secures speakers for events, brainstorms relevant topics and creates the L.E.A.P. (Leaders Emerging to Advance Peoria) program.
    Kyle Rose (Chair) – kyle.rose@claconnect.com

     

    Social Committee

    The social committee works together to plan and organize the monthly YPGP socials. This committee works directly with the companies to negotiate the details of each event. They also plan monthly social events, such as Peoria Chief’s games, Rivermen games and much more!

    Katie Jurgens (Chair) - katie.jurgens@scouting.org

     

    Government Affairs Committee

    This committee offers YPGP members the opportunity to get involved and engaged in public service and public policy discussion by providing members access to City, County, State and Federal officials, the chance to get involved in the political process, and information on local, state and national issues.
    Logan Block (Chair) - lblock@quinnjohnston.com

     

    Nominating Committee

    The nominating committee will populate the YPGP Committee and various sub-committees. This committee will annually develop and implement a succession plan and offer strategic partnerships in conjunction with the committee’s mission.
    Kyle Tompkins (Chair) - ktompkins@hgsuw.com

     

    Community Connection Committee

    The community connection committee promotes various opportunities for YPGP members to become involved within the community. This committee works with the professional development committee and marketing committee to create and promote opportunities.

    Clare Zell (Chair)- czell@peoriaciviccenter.com

     

    Membership Committee

    The membership committee creates awareness of membership benefits and programming with the purpose of recruiting and retaining YPGP members. The committee does this by partnering long time YPGP members with new YPGP members to develop a networking culture to better benefit each member, as well as develop the future leaders of the organization.

    Kate Cundiff (Chair) - kcundiff@greaterpeoriaedc.org
     

    Health and Fitness Committee

    The health and fitness committee’s mission is two-fold. First, to engage YPGP members in sports and activities allowing our members to compete and network at the same time, while having fun and being physically active. The committee is responsible for organizing YPGP teams for sports like softball, basketball, bowling and running.


    Kyle King (Chair) - kyle.king@mortonbank.com

     

    Murray Baker Task Force/Downtown Development

    The Murray Baker sub-committee is devoted to educating YPGP members about the rich history that Peoria was built upon.


    Logan Block (co-chair) - lblock@quinnjohnston.com

    Kyle Tompkins (co-chair) - ktompkins@hgsuw.com