Skip to content

YPGP Committees

2019-2020 YPGP Officers include:

Chair: Kyle King, Associated Bank
Vice Chair: Logan Block, Quinn Johnson
Nominating Chair: Nathan Bramwell, Bradley University
Secretary: Kelly Schneider, United Stroke Alliance
Past Chair: Becky Petrany, Broker at Keller Williams Realty

YPGP Committee Members Include:

Katie Jurgens, Boy Scouts of America

Kari Ray, Caterpillar

Kerrianne Waters, Westervelt, Johnson, Nicoll & Keller, LLC.

Adam Lofgren, Illinois National Bank


Membership and Marketing Committee

The membership and marketing committee creates awareness to enhance YPGP membership retention. These include: creating and maintaining organizational awareness, branding, membership recruitment, and assisting with the development of marketing materials. The committee does this by partnering long time YPGP members with new YPGP members to develop a networking culture to better benefit each member, as well as develop the future leaders of the organization.

Chair: Audrey Williams -


Professional Development Committee

The professional development committee creates all of the professional development programs. This committee secures speakers for events, brainstorms relevant topics and creates the L.E.A.P. (Leaders Emerging to Advance Peoria) program.

Chair: Nathan Bramwell -

Co-Chair: Elly Peterson -


Social Committee

The social committee works together to plan and organize the monthly YPGP socials. This committee works directly with the companies to negotiate the details of each event. They also plan monthly social events, such as Peoria Chief’s games, Rivermen games and much more!

Co-chair: Katie Jurgens -
Co-chair: Kari Ray -


Government Affairs Committee

This committee offers YPGP members the opportunity to get involved and engaged in public service and public policy discussion by providing members access to City, County, State and Federal officials, the chance to get involved in the political process, and information on local, state and national issues.

Co-chair: Logan Block -


Nominating Committee

The nominating committee will populate the YPGP Committee and various sub-committees. This committee will annually develop and implement a succession plan and offer strategic partnerships in conjunction with the committee’s mission.

Chair: Nathan Bramwell -


Community Connection Committee

The community connection committee promotes various opportunities for YPGP members to become involved within the community. This committee works with the professional development committee and marketing committee to create and promote opportunities.

Chair: Rebekah Stanley -


Health and Fitness Committee

The health and fitness committee’s mission is two-fold. First, to engage YPGP members in sports and activities allowing our members to compete and network at the same time, while having fun and being physically active. The committee is responsible for organizing YPGP teams for sports like softball, basketball, bowling and running.

Chair: Kyle King -

Co-Chair: Grant Nussbaum -


Murray Baker Cultural Committee

The Murray Baker sub-committee is devoted to educating YPGP members about the rich history that Peoria was built upon.

Co-chair: Kelly Schneider -
Co-chair: Logan Block -

Scroll To Top